Corporate governance

As a State Owned Corporation, we operate under the Hunter Water Act 1991 and the State Owned Corporations Act 1989.

We have a strong corporate governance framework that underpins our strategic objectives and commitment to customers, shareholders and the community. Our Shareholder Minsters are The Hon. Dominic Francis Perrottet MP, Treasurer and The Hon. Damien Francis Tudehope MLC, Minister for Finance and Small Business.

Our Board

Our Board of Directors oversees our organisation’s policies, management and performance. The Board sets our strategic direction, and ensures we achieve our business and regulatory commitments. Learn more about our Board.

Our leadership team

The Leadership Team oversees policy implementations, day-to-day management of our people, and the delivery of services to our customers. Learn more about our leadership team.

Public Interest Disclosure Policy

We have a zero-tolerance stance in relation to the four relevant areas of serious wrongdoing encompassed by the PID Act, namely corruption, maladministration, serious and substantial waste of public money, and government information contravention.

Fraud and Corruption Control Policy

We're an ethical organisation which does not tolerate fraud or corruption. Our Fraud and Corruption Control Policy outlines our approach to the effective and efficient management of fraud and corruption.

Privacy Policy

We are committed to the effective management of personal and health information and this policy aligns with our value of trust.

About us

The Hunter Water that exists today has had a long and rich history from its humble beginnings in the 1880's. Over our long history, our commitment to delivering the vision for the region continues.