Our Board

Under the Hunter Water Act 1991, our Board comprises nine members including the Managing Director together with a Chairperson and six independent Directors appointed by the Voting Shareholders of the Corporation.

Our current Board of Directors are Mr Terry Lawler, Chairman, Mr Jeff Eather, Prof Maree Gleeson, Mr Peter Dalglish, Ms Ruth Lavery, Mr Grahame Clarke, Ms Christine Feldmanis and Dr Jim Bentley, Managing Director with Mr Peter Kembrey as Company Secretary.

The Board oversees the organisation’s policies, management and performance. It sets strategic direction for the organisation and ensures Hunter Water achieves its business and regulatory commitments.

Current Board Member Profiles 

Board Charters